Skip to content

Sweety Locs

May 20, 2011

By: Regina Hall

No, not Goldilocks
As in the fairytale
This is a tell all fantasy
so pardon me as I
crown you as sweety, no, Sexy Locs
Make me stop
To catch my breath
And drop my jaw
But don’t need three beds
or three chairs
Just you
Well maybe a cabin in the woods
Or a bed of tropical sand
Yes you
Sweet brown sugar
Toasted ginger root
My luscious tamarind ball
No story book at all
Nor am I lost in any forest
Shade of toffee
like sugar cane
Roasted after harvest
Those bears can keep their porridge.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

