Skip to content

Bush Tea

May 5, 2011

By: Regina Hall

Watching the steam rise up out of that
Old cast iron pot
Reminds me of how my body gets hot
Anytime I’m in your presence
Come on with the medicine, come with it
Say water got to boil a little while longer
Although I’m sick gives me more time
To rest and gaze at ya
Dark strong something like a miracle man
Sexy fine with your magic herbs in your hand
Sprinkle, dash, I even love the way that you stand
Come heal me with the green of the motherland
Sweet exotic Black African man
No one else can brew it the way you can
Gently sifting the roots in the midst
Reminding me of the way that we kiss
Deep in the warm purple night
Picked from Eden under a starry sky
Temperature got to be just right
Almost done now you’re adding honey
Saving a little for the latter to drip on my tummy
Give me the best healing as can be
I need and want to drink your antidote
Of special bush tea

2 Comments leave one →
  1. AphroditeAres permalink
    May 7, 2011 7:27 pm

    Sounds like you got you a real “Night Nurse” there Regina! Bush tea and honey- only a West-Indian man.

    • May 20, 2011 5:20 pm

      🙂 Fuh real. A “a real night nurse”…lol. Love the sensuality conflated with the brewing.

Leave a Reply

